I wish someone had told me this 20 years ago

Cartooning is for people who can’t quite draw and can’t quite write. You combine the two half-talents and come up with a career.

– Matt Groening, in a NY Times Magazine interview, July 22nd, 2007

Instead, I stapled a few quarter-talents together and became a teacher. Saw a lot of the world, though, mostly via Kansai International Airport. I’m off to visit Signor Piano‘s sinking masterpiece later today, when I fly out to Canada for a month.

 

This entry was posted in art, Blogroll, canada, media, movies, Osaka, travel, 大阪. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I wish someone had told me this 20 years ago

  1. dragonlife says:

    Join the crowd!
    Have a nice trip!
    As for me, I will spend 10 days in France!
    Robert-Gilles

Leave a Reply

